View Full Version : $35 360s!!!!
NATERZ
07-19-2008, 12:39 AM
So I stumbled upon this website looking around. I am not sure how "good" it is but you can't beat a $35 360. I know that it's refurbished but it's only $35!!!!! I may buy one myself. But I don't know if I need another one. I just thought I would share it with everyone
$35 360
Edit: BOO for scamage!
Clipse
07-19-2008, 12:49 AM
I've got mine ordered. Let's just see what kind of shape this damn thing is going to be in when I get it.
Nbag3
07-19-2008, 12:55 AM
I've got mine ordered. Let's just see what kind of shape this damn thing is going to be in when I get it.
Let me know how that goes, I don't want to be the guinea pig.
iJohn
07-19-2008, 12:59 AM
It is supposedly a scam I hear.....
Clipse
07-19-2008, 01:03 AM
It is supposedly a scam I hear.....
We'll see, I'm going to be watching my credit card information and history fairly closely though I do that anyway.
Khaos x3h
07-19-2008, 01:04 AM
I hope its not a scam cause I could use a second 360...
iJohn
07-19-2008, 01:13 AM
Well, Clipse, if it isn't a scam, I will be buying about 5. One for site reasons(contest? hell yes:)), three to resell, and one for me.
Khaos x3h
07-19-2008, 01:21 AM
Oh shit I never though of the selling part :D. I think I'll buy 3 or so lol with my job money :D
Clipse
07-19-2008, 01:22 AM
Well, Clipse, if it isn't a scam, I will be buying about 5. One for site reasons(contest? hell yes:)), three to resell, and one for me.
http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/350/RipOff0350707.htm
I've pulled the url to the site, the above site states that it is fake. I'm calling my Citi Bank card customer service to stop the order from going through. :p
Having my CC# changed lol... GET PWNED scammers.
Khaos x3h
07-19-2008, 01:28 AM
Damn you scammers :mad:
Thanks for the link though Clipse :D
Clipse
07-19-2008, 01:30 AM
Damn you scammers :mad:
Thanks for the link though Clipse :D
They still owe me a damn 360. I'll wait a week if I haven't gotten it I'll have my lawyer send out a letter to them.
Khaos x3h
07-19-2008, 01:32 AM
Clipse has a lawyer, oh noes lol jk
NATERZ
07-19-2008, 01:44 AM
Well sorry for the bad address guys. I thought it might have been too good to be true. But I wasn't sure so I let everyone know. So I am sorry if anyone gets scammed or anything from this:(
Clipse
07-19-2008, 01:49 AM
Well sorry for the bad address guys. I thought it might have been too good to be true. But I wasn't sure so I let everyone know. So I am sorry if anyone gets scammed or anything from this:(
I think it'll just be me and I'm not worried over $35, but I will pester the shit out of these people. :D
Shadow
07-19-2008, 01:55 AM
I honestly can't believe any of you would even believe a word of this. Shit it would cost almost $35 to ship the damned thing. Noobs
Clipse
07-19-2008, 02:45 AM
I honestly can't believe any of you would even believe a word of this. Shit it would cost almost $35 to ship the damned thing. Noobs
Hey someone has to test these things out. I've seen crazier shit that's legit that that was one of the most legit looking sites I've seen for a scam. As Azeron said it was pretty elaborate scheme just to steal ID's and credit cards. Besides what if it turned out to be real? Who'd have been the crybaby for not getting one at that price? You never know sometimes. :rolleyes:
NATERZ
07-19-2008, 02:50 AM
You never know sometimes. :rolleyes:
That is why I posted it for everyone.
graf1k
07-21-2008, 04:00 PM
Yeah, on the real, Shadow has it right. There's nobody stupid enough to sell a 360 for $35, but there are plenty of people (apparently) stupid enough to think that somebody else is that stupid.
v0lum3
07-21-2008, 04:05 PM
If something appears to good to be true, it usually isn't ;)
But here's an actual deal worth mentioning:
http://www.overstockdealz.com/products.asp?id=B4J00001R&referer=srch
graf1k
07-21-2008, 05:09 PM
If something appears to good to be true, it usually isn't ;)
But here's an actual deal worth mentioning:
http://www.overstockdealz.com/products.asp?id=B4J00001R&referer=srch
Yeah, even overstockdealz is kind of sketchy though. I remember on CAG (I think) they had some crazy deal on Guitar Hero guitars and probably 70% of people that posted in the thread got one that didn't work, some of them got defective replacements as well. Then again, Microsoft has sent out God-knows how many defective hardware and replacements, so I guess it's all relative.
v0lum3
07-21-2008, 05:12 PM
Yeah, even overstockdealz is kind of sketchy though. I remember on CAG (I think) they had some crazy deal on Guitar Hero guitars and probably 70% of people that posted in the thread got one that didn't work, some of them got defective replacements as well. Then again, Microsoft has sent out God-knows how many defective hardware and replacements, so I guess it's all relative.
Everything I've got from them works fine.
Clipse
07-26-2008, 06:07 PM
The most interesting thing I've seen on this: an ad from our very own mainpage.
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y163/prmaples/Picture1.png
NATERZ
07-27-2008, 12:32 AM
The most interesting thing I've seen on this: an ad from our very own mainpage.
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y163/prmaples/Picture1.png
That's where I got my info from. I was on a trading site and I saw the ad for it there. Is there a way to get hold of google and let them know that it's a scam site?
Hammer x360a
07-27-2008, 06:55 AM
That's where I got my info from. I was on a trading site and I saw the ad for it there. Is there a way to get hold of google and let them know that it's a scam site?
they probably have a support email or phone number.
Clipse
07-28-2008, 12:50 AM
Another advertisement I found on Games Radar...
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y163/prmaples/Picture2.png
NATERZ
07-28-2008, 01:30 AM
Did you ever get your money back Clipse?
Azeron
07-28-2008, 01:32 AM
I think Clipse took care of it before he could be charged.
Also, this is part of the reason I refuse to be served ads on the internet.
Clipse
07-28-2008, 01:43 AM
Did you ever get your money back Clipse?
No, it was in processing before I could cancel it out. I did get a new account number though I'm just waiting for the new card to come in. I've checked my order though and it says "INVENTORY PROCESSING - AWAITING BULK SHIPMENT FROM WAREHOUSE 14". Apparently its only two day shipping if they have them in stock. I doubt I'll ever get one, but in the extreme long shot its legit they're apparently getting a ton of business. :p
vBulletin® v3.7.2, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.